KU No More

Well, the day is here. After a three-month trial, I have ended Confession’s subscription to Kindle Unlimited. It was  interesting to try it but the novelty seemed overrated  as sales didn’t rise by much and I seemed to draw aggravation by daring to put  free on KU in my promos. I hadn’t used it much, the only promo i tried that KU offers was a free day period in wich sales rose to 800+but i’m not overly elated as, of course, the book was free.

I’m going to relist it on Smashwords sometime this week.

In other news, Sweet Temptations: The Babysitter has been accepted by the e-publishing company eXcessica. So I’m currently engaging various cover designers, to give it whole new look as well as adding on the extended ending i thought of a couple of months after publishing it. However, the release date is due November so i need to get a move on. Because of this Transformations might have to take a back seat for a couple of weeks.

Afraid i have no other news as far as fanfics go, the search for a cover artist has kept me busy for the last week so i haven’t been able to spend anywhere near as much time on Transformations as I would have liked. And I’m ashamed to say I’ve also been letting myself be talked into playing a couple of rounds on the Battlefield One Beta that became available last week. It is a lot of fun and i am only a flesh and bone after all. lol

3 thoughts on “KU No More

  1. I’m glad that eXcessica had accepted to pubish your story!! That’s really good news!! And don’t worry, i know many ppl (like me!) get distracted by new games when we should be doing something else, haha XD!

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

