Author Spotlight – Amy Cecil

 

 amy.jpg

Bio

Amy Cecil writes contemporary and historical romance. Her novel, ICE is the first in the Knights of Silence MC series. When she isn’t writing, she is spending time with her husband, friends and her adored fur-family. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America (RWA) and the Published Authors Network (PAN). She was a winner in the 2015 and 2016 NanNoWriMo writing contests and a nominee in Metamorph Publishing’s Indie Book 2016 contest in historical romance.

She lives in North Carolina with her husband, Kevin, and their three dogs, Hobbes, Koda and Karma and her horse, Baylee. She just finished her third novel, ICE and is currently working on the second book in the Knights of Silence Series, ICE on Fire.

 

 

Personal Notes:

 

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always had a book (or two) that I was reading.  I’ve enjoyed reading all types of genres and love to get lost within the pages of whatever story I’m engrossed in at the time.  I’ve never given much thought to becoming a writer myself until just a few years ago, when my best friend suggested that I write my own book.  I had been reading Jane Austen Fan Fiction (JAFF) at the time and I had read several of them. I had gotten to the point where I was afraid that I was going to run out of that particular genre to read.  I was telling her about a story that I had thought about and that nobody had written that scenario yet that I had seen.  Her reply was, “You should write it.”  It wasn’t until that moment that I actually seriously thought about writing.  I wrote A Royal Disposition in thirty days.  The words just poured out of my head and I was constantly writing.  I carried a notebook with me at all times.  One laid on my nightstand next to my bed, they were everywhere; but I just couldn’t risk coming up with an idea and not being able to record it.  Since then, I’ve become a little more sophisticated and I use my phone or iPad to record those moments.

Next to spending time with my husband and my furbabies, there is nothing I enjoy more than writing.  Recently, I moved away from historical fiction and moved into contemporary.  It’s been an incredible challenge for me and I’ve had so much fun creating the bad boys of the Knights of Silence Motorcycle Club.  I haven’t completely walked away from JAFF and hope to create another Darcy and Elizabeth love story, but right now, the Knights need me.


 

You can follow Amy on the following:

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authoramycecil


Goodreads:
 https://www.goodreads.com/authoramycecil

 


Twitter:
https://twitter.com/acecil65


Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/author/amycecil


Website:
http://acecil65.wix.com/amycecil

 

 

Amy’s Amazing Street Girls:

 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/201903646918497/

 

 

Published Works:

A Royal Disposition

What if….Elizabeth Bennet outranked Fitzwilliam Darcy? The familiar love story featuring two of the most celebrated characters in our history comes to life again in a “what if” story with a twist. Elizabeth and Darcy are in love and plan to marry, until Elizabeth comes face to face with Lady Catherine De Bourgh. Although standing strong during the worst confrontation of Miss Elizabeth’s life, she soon realizes that she cannot marry Mr. Darcy and refuses him. Futile attempts by Mr. Darcy to win her back fail, until he finds out the most astonishing information about Elizabeth Bennet.

Teaser:

ad

 

Relentless Considerations

Mr. Darcy is in love with the beautiful and witty Miss Elizabeth Bennet, but she is entirely unaware of his affections. Determined to spend more time with the beguiling young woman, Mr. Darcy decides to pay a visit to his aunt when he learns that Miss Elizabeth’s cousin will soon be hosting her as a guest. As Mr. Darcy decides that he means to secure his future happiness, his cousin and dearest friend, Colonel Fitzwilliam, comes to the same realization. Seizing the opportunity to join Mr. Darcy, the colonel prepares to make a proposal of his own. Will Colonel Fitzwilliam overcome the obstacles in his path? Will Mr. Darcy find the happiness he so desperately longs for, or will his misguided assumptions forestall his chance at finding love?

Teaser:

rc


 

ICE:  Knights of Silence MC Book I

After escaping from the button-down life he never wanted, Caden Jackson is finally free. But freedom comes with a price, and the price Caden paid was the woman he loved.

Emma Baylee has loved Caden all her life, but his choices have left her vulnerable and alone. Now, desperate for help finding her missing friend, Emma must suppress her feelings and return to the man she’s always loved.

Betrayals are exposed as truths come to light. Will Caden and Emma be able to rekindle their relationship? Or, in the end, will Caden’s choices separate them forever? This book is intended for mature audiences and ends in a cliffhanger.

Teaser

iof5


 

ICE on FIRE:  Knights of Silence MC Book 2

 

I did what I had to do to protect my family, my girl and my club.  He claimed to be my brother.  He threatened my sister and kidnapped my girl.  He touched her.  He made me watch.  The beast inside took over and the ice-cold killer emerged protecting all that I held dear.  I enjoyed it maybe a little too much, but I knew, I was one step closer to returning to my family.  Now, the only question that remains: Will they ever forgive me for the things that I have done?

Teaser

iof6

One thought on “Author Spotlight – Amy Cecil

Leave a Reply

