#Review – The Room Mate (Roommates, #1) by Kendall Ryan

30818614

 

This is one of the greatest flights of fantasy since vows of fidelity were included in the french marriage service.

Ok, let me start by saying Miss Ryan knows her audience and writes for them. Unfortunately, I’m not in that category.

So the plot is fairly straight forward. Guy finds himself homeless after an ex trashes his place. His sister arranges for him to stay with her friend who just so happens to be his childhood crush. They have chemistry and start to have a sexual relationship that soon develops. Only two problems –
One, his sister believes he needs to focus on his studies so expressly forbids any hankypanky.

Two, he believes he’s cursed with an almighty dick that drives everyone he sleeps with crazy-in-love with him (high opinion of himself much) and so has vowed to keep things to a simple one night wham, bam please fuck me doctor status.

So a fun time for all… wrong!

So much in this book doesn’t make sense for me. So many things happened that would never happen in reality. So much is blown out of proportion. So many things just left me wondering why.

As I said, I’m not the desired audience for this book and judging by other reviews it hits that audience in just the right place, but for me, I had to end it 2/3rds of the way through because I’d just had enough.

Leave a Reply

